

DUNEDIN | 1 - 9 FEB 2020 www.nzmg.com

INDOOR BOWLS 2020

The Otago Indoor Bowls Association

Welcomes you to Dunedin

And to their bowling venue at

105 Victoria Road, St Kilda, Dunedin.

(Above the Ice Stadium – Venue Entrance from the large car park)

Please park only in the large carpark area

N. B. The southern end of this carpark has been allocated to selfcontained campervans during the week of the Games.

Telephone (Hall) 455-3653. Sports Partner 0274822848

Morning and afternoon tea will be provided.

Bring lunch with you, or purchase from the nearby dairy.

Tea, coffee, etc. will be provided.

Please arrive at the venue at least 15 minutes prior to the

Game's listed start time.

We trust you will enjoy your time playing in our venue and that all games will be played in the true spirit of Indoor Bowls

Thursday 6 February 2020 LADIES SINGLES: 40-59 and 60+ . 9.00am Start

40+ six rounds of 9 ends. No time limit. 60+ 5 rounds of 11 ends. No time limit. Markers required

Due to the number of entries this event will be played as follows. 2 points for a win, 1 point for a draw and 1 point for each end won. Killed ends do not count – the Jack will be placed back on the mat as close as possible to the spot, by the umpire or hall manager. No points will be taken for the kill but the end will be played out and scored in the usual manner.

Morning tea will be served after the first game and lunch will be a 1 hour break after the third game.

ENTRANTS

Stephne Joyce	Shona Preddy	Robyn Harrison	Ann Cottrell
Bev Paterson	Moira Clark	Judith Sell	Biddy Craig
Marilyn Irvine	Clare Stedman	Rhonda Switalla	June Pickles

Friday 7 February 2020 MEN'S SINGLES: 40-59 and 60+. 9.00am Start

5 rounds of 11 ends, no time limit Markers required

Due to the number of entries this event will be played as follows. 2 points for a win, 1 point for a draw and 1 point for each end won. Killed ends will not count – the Jack will be placed back on the mat as close as possible to the spot, by the umpire or hall manager. No points will be taken for the kill but the end will be played out and scored in the usual manner.

Morning tea will be served after the first game and lunch will be a 1 hour break after the third game.

ENTRANTS

Chris Moffitt	Lance Paterson	Glenn Coward	Andrew Thompson
Brent Sinclair	Hughan Gould	David Anngow	Kevin Keogh
Barry Cadogan	Bob Crawford	Carl Jamieson	Tony Webber
Cliff Porteous	Clarence Thompson		



5 rounds of 9 ends with no time limit

Due to the number of entries this event will be run on a points system. 2 points for a win, 1 point for a draw and 1 point for each end won. Killed ends will not count – the Jack will be placed back on the mat as close as possible to the spot, by the umpire or hall manager. No points will be taken for the kill but the end will be played out and scored in the usual manner.

Morning tea will be served after the first game and lunch will be a 1 hour break after the third game.

ENTRANTS

Robyn Harrison and John Baker	Peter Carnie and Elaine Carnie
Chris Moffitt and Mark Preddy	Stephne Joyce and Andrew Thompson
Brent Sinclair and Diane Sinclair	Shona Preddy and Biddy Craig
Barry Cadogan and Lance Paterson	Kevin Keogh and Rhonda Switalla
Hughan Gould and Anne Lillie	Caroline Braithwaite and Pam Durry
David Anngow and Bev Paterson	Ann Cottrell and Clare Stedman
Bob Crawford and Isobel Sharp	Judith Sell and Clarence Thompson
Noeline Harris and Shirley Egerton	Carl Jamieson and Marilyn Irvine
Ruth Porteous and Cliff Porteous	Jill Webber and Tony Webber

Sunday 9 February 2020 Fours: (Open) 9.00am start

4 games of 9 ends with no time limit.

Due to the number of entries this event will be run on a points system. 2 points for a win, 1 point for a draw and 1 point for each end won. Killed ends will not count – the Jack will be placed back on the mat as close as possible to the spot, by the umpire or hall manager. No points will be taken for the kill but the end will be played out and scored in the usual manner.

Morning tea will be served after the first game and lunch will be a 1 hour break after the third game.

ENTRANTS Not necessarily in playing order

Ann Cottrell	Rhonda Switalla	Clare Stedman	David Anngow
Barry Cadogan	Denis O'Connell	Cliff Porteous	Ruth Porteous
Brent Sinclair	Andrew Thompson	Stephen Joyce	Diane Sinclair
Peter Carnie	Caroline Braithwaite	Elaine Carnie	Pam Durry
Bob Crawford	Judith Sell	Clarence Thompson	Isobel Sharp
Hughan Gould	Noeline Harris	June Pickles	Anne Lillie
Carl Jamieson	Marilyn Irvine	Kevin Keogh	Rhonda Switalla
Chris Moffitt	Mark Preddy	Biddy Craig	Shona Preddy



DUNEDIN | 1 - 9 FEB 2020 www.nzmg.com

Congratulations to all Indoor Bowls winners. We hope you have enjoyed your experience playing Indoor Bowls in Dunedin And we look forward to you Returning in 2022

